NEXT Collective is the next generation of modern musicians and is comprised of rising stars: saxophonists Logan Richardson and Walter Smith III, guitarist Matthew Stevens, keyboardists Gerald Clayton and Kris Bowers, bassist Ben Williams, drummer Jamire Williams and trumpeter Christian Scott. The album is an ensemble recording of this new generation of jazz greats exploring their own interpretations of songs by such contemporary artists as Bon Iver, Drake, N.E.R.D, Little Dragon and more.
2No Church in the Wild
4Fly or Die
6Refractions in the Plastic Pulse
7Marvins Room
8Come Smoke My Herb
10Thank You